When your device is paired with insert with a specific app, you are in a special mode where you see all running inserts defined for your app, regardless of capping and segment rules.
This means that whenever a trigger condition is met, the insert is shown.
If you want to exit this mode and work as a regular user, click on the insert icon and select the 'Disconnect this Device' option. If you disconnect, you may need to re-pair your device the next time you want to capture a screen or test a new insert on your device (depending on the disconnect option you choose - read this article for more details).
Note that once you disconnect your device, your device will only receive inserts for which you are in the mobile segment.