If you want to exit paired mode, click on the small insert icon in your app and then click the Disconnect my Device button.
You have two options:
- Disconnect for this session - The app is disconnected for the session, but on the next session when launched, the app will be paired again. This option is good if you want to test a specific scenario and understand how the app behaves for a regular user, but generally want the app to stay paired.
- Permanently disconnect - This option exits pairing permanently, and requires you to explicitly re-pair if necessary in the future.
After disconnecting, you become a regular app user and will see inserts according to audience, capping, and trigger settings. If you need to pair your device again, you can simply connect by scanning a QR code or opening a link provided by Insert.